Industry Advisory Council

The FAU Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (CEECS) Executive Advisory Council’s (EAC) mission is to engage its industry and government partners in CEECS programs through communication and shared activities. Input from the members of the EAC is essential to understanding the needs of the industry and offers insight into how well the department meets future technology needs of electrical and computer engineering, computer science and bioengineering . The EAC members comment on academics, research, outreach, advocacy and development to help further the reputation of the department as an institution of higher learning. Alumni success is a fundamental indicator of the quality of our programs.

The members represent a cross-section of employers of CEECS graduates, alumni and major areas of the CEECS programs. The EAC meets once semi-annually, and is involved in a number of activites including, but not limited to, the Senior Design Showcase and the annual Holiday Networking Social.

Executive Advisory Council Members

Executive Advisory Council Forms